Church Calendar

CALENDAR OF EVENTS – January 2019

IMPORTANT NOTE: The first Sunday of every month is designated as World Vision Sunday.

Sunday, 6 January, 10:30 a.m.–12 p.m………….Holy Communion (and World Vision Sunday)

Wednesday, 9 January, 9:30 a.m.–12 p.m………….Men’s Bible Study

Wednesday, 9 January, 12 p.m………….Prayer Meeting

Wednesday, 9 January, 7:15 p.m………….Council

Thursday, 10 January, 7 p.m………….Six-week course on “Discerning God’s Call” led by Rev. Belle*

Saturday, 12 January, 9–10 a.m………….Exercise Class

Sunday, 13 January, 10:30 a.m.–12 p.m………….Morning Prayer

Monday, 14 January, 1:30–4:00 p.m………….Women of Faith

Wednesday, 16 January, 9:30 a.m.–12 p.m………….Men’s Bible Study

Thursday, 17 January, 7 p.m………….Second Session on “Discerning God’s Call” led by Rev. Belle*

Friday, 18 January, 10:30 a.m.–2 p.m………….S.H.E. Ladies

Saturday, 19 January, 9–10 a.m………….Exercise Class

Sunday, 20 January, 10:30 a.m.–12 p.m………….Holy Communion (Reports for the AGVM are due today)**

Wednesday, 23 January, 9:30 a.m.–12 p.m………….Men’s Bible Study

Wednesday, 23 January, 7:15 p.m………….Prayer Meeting

Thursday, 24 January, 7 p.m………….Third Session on “Discerning God’s Call” led by Rev. Belle*

Friday, 25 January, 10:30 a.m.–2 p.m………….S.H.E. Ladies

Saturday, 26 January, 9–10 a.m………….Exercise Class

Sunday, 27 January, 10:30 a.m.–12 p.m………….Café-style Worship Service

Monday, 28 January, 1:30–4:00 p.m………….Women of Faith

Wednesday, 30 January, 9:30 a.m.–12 p.m………….Men’s Bible Study

Thursday, 31 January, 7 p.m………….Fourth Session on “Discerning God’s Call” led by Rev. Belle*

* This six-week course will be held on Thursday evenings: 10, 17, 24 and 31 January and 7 and 21 February. Please note that there will be no session on 14 February.

** Please note that the Annual General Vestry Meeting will take place on 3 February after the Service.

CALENDAR OF EVENTS – February 2019 (tentative)

Friday, 1 February, 10:30 a.m.–2 p.m………….S.H.E. Ladies

Saturday, 2 February, 9–10 a.m………….Exercise Class

Sunday, 3 February, 10:30 a.m.–12 p.m………….Holy Communion (followed by the Annual General Vestry Meeting)

Wednesday, 6 February, 9:30 a.m.–12 p.m………….Men’s Bible Study

Thursday, 7 February 7 p.m………….Fifth Session on “Discerning God’s Call” led by Rev. Belle

Friday, 8 February, 10:30 a.m.–2 p.m………….S.H.E. Ladies

Saturday, 9 February, 9–10 a.m………….Exercise Class

Sunday, 10 February, 10:30 a.m.–12 p.m………….Morning Prayer

Monday, 11 February, 1:30–4:00 p.m………….Women of Faith

Wednesday, 13 February, 9:30 a.m.–12 p.m………….Men’s Bible Study

Friday, 15 February, 10:30 a.m.–2 p.m………….S.H.E. Ladies

Saturday, 16 February, 9–10 a.m………….Exercise Class

Sunday, 17 February, 10:30 a.m.–12 p.m………….Holy Communion

Wednesday, 20 February, 9:30 a.m.–12 p.m………….Men’s Bible Study

Thursday, 21 February 7 p.m………….Sixth Session on “Discerning God’s Call” led by Rev. Belle

Friday, 22 February, 10:30 a.m.–2 p.m………….S.H.E. Ladies

Saturday, 22 February, 9–10 a.m………….Exercise Class

Sunday, 24 February, 10:30 a.m.–12 p.m………….Black History Month Service

Monday, 25 February, 1:30–4:00 p.m………….Women of Faith

Wednesday, 27 February, 9:30 a.m.–12 p.m………….Men’s Bible Study

CALENDAR OF EVENTS – December 2018

IMPORTANT NOTE: The first Sunday of every month is designated as World Vision Sunday.

Saturday, 1 December, 9–10 a.m…………..Exercise Class

Sunday, 2 December, 10:30 a.m.–12 p.m…………..Holy Communion (World Vision Sunday and White Gift Sunday)

Tuesday, 4 December, 11 a.m………….Corporation Meeting

Wednesday, 5 December, 9:30 a.m.–12 p.m………….Men’s Bible Study

Friday, 7 December, 10:30 a.m.–2 p.m…………..S.H.E. Ladies

Saturday, 8 December, 9–10 a.m…………..Exercise Class

Saturday, 8 December, 5 p.m…………..Christmas International Family Pot Luck Dinner and Movie

Sunday, 9 December, 10:30 a.m.–12 p.m…………..Morning Prayer

Wednesday, 12 December, 9:30 a.m.–12 p.m…………..Men’s Bible Study

Wednesday, 12 December, 12 p.m…………..Prayer Meeting

Friday, 14 December, 10:30 a.m.–2 p.m………….S.H.E. Ladies

Saturday, 15 December, 9–10 a.m………….Exercise Class

Sunday, 16 December, 10:30 a.m.–2 p.m…………..Holy Communion and Sunday School Christmas Party

Tuesday, 18 December, 11 a.m…………..Corporation Meeting

Wednesday, 19 December, 9:30 a.m.–12 p.m………….Men’s Bible Study and Christmas Lunch

Wednesday, 19 December, 7:15 p.m…………..Council Meeting

Friday, 21 December, 10:30 a.m.–2 p.m…………..S.H.E. Ladies

Sunday, 23 December, 10:30 a.m.–12 p.m………….Service of Lessons and Carols and Baptism

Monday, 24 December, 7 p.m…………..Christmas Eve Service – Holy Communion

Sunday, 30 December, 10:30 a.m.–12 p.m…………..Morning Prayer

CALENDAR OF EVENTS – January 2019 (tentative)

Sunday, 6 January, 10:30 a.m.–12 p.m…………..Holy Communion (and World Vision Sunday)

Wednesday, 9 January, 9:30 a.m.–12 p.m…………..Men’s Bible Study

Wednesday, 9 January, 12 p.m…………..Prayer Meeting

Wednesday, 9 January, 7:15 p.m…………..Council

Thursday, 10 January, 7 p.m……………Six-week course on “Discerning God’s Call” led by Rev. Belle*

Friday, 11 January, 10:30 a.m.–2 p.m………….. S.H.E. Ladies

Saturday, 12 January, 9–10 a.m……………Exercise Class

Sunday, 13 January, 10:30 a.m.–12 p.m…………..Morning Prayer

Monday, 14 January, 1:30–4:00 p.m…………..Women of Faith

Wednesday, 16 January, 9:30 a.m.–12 p.m…………..Men’s Bible Study

Thursday, 17 January, 7 p.m……………Second Session – “Discerning God’s Call” led by Rev. Belle*

Friday, 18 January, 10:30 a.m.–2 p.m……………S.H.E. Ladies

Saturday, 19 January, 9–10 a.m…………..Exercise Class

Sunday, 20 January, 10:30 a.m.–12 p.m…………..Worship Service (Reports for the AGVM are due today)**

Wednesday, 23 January, 9:30 a.m.–12 p.m…………..Men’s Bible Study

Wednesday, 23 January 7:15 p.m…………..Prayer Meeting

Thursday, 24 January, 7 p.m……………Third Session on “Discerning God’s Call” led by Rev. Belle*

Friday, 25 January, 10:30 a.m.–2 p.m…………..S.H.E. Ladies

Saturday, 26 January, 9–10 a.m……………Exercise Class

Sunday, 27 January, 10:30 a.m.–12 p.m…………..Café-style Worship Service

Monday, 28 January, 1:30–4:00 p.m…………..Women of Faith

Wednesday, 30 January, 9:30 a.m.–12 p.m……………Men’s Bible Study

Thursday, 31 January, 7 p.m…………..Fourth Session on “Discerning God’s Call” led by Rev. Belle*

*     This six-week course will be held on Thursday evenings:  10, 17, 24 and 31 January and 7 and 21 February. Please note that there will be no session on 14 February.

**   Please note that the Annual General Vestry Meeting will take place on 3 February after the Service.